20
Jan
10

Poking my head out…

Quick update:

  1. Yes, I’m actually cleaning my office. Or at least my desk, which is the most important thing. I went to Office Despot(TM) and bought some stacking inbox things and I’m *gasp* actually making myself to-do lists again.
  2. Been playing the beta test version of Star Trek Online. I doubt I’ll have the time or money to invest in it once it goes gold and hits store shelves, so this may be the only chance I get.
  3. The boy has finally started waving bye-bye. Mind you, he waves at himself rather than the person who’s leaving, but, you know, baby steps. Speaking of which, oh yeah, he’s officially toddling.
  4. I hate my sinuses so much I’m considering stealing a milkshake spoon from Steak & Shake and sterilizing it.
  5. I’m still proud of myself for changing my own car battery. (With helpful advice from a co-worker – thanks Brian!) Laugh if you like, but somehow I’ve never had to do that before. Changed plenty of tires, but never the battery.
  6. The end of David Tennant’s reign on Doctor Who was everything we’ve come to expect from head writer Russell T Davies, whose approach to emotional content is somewhere between Titanic and Moulin Rouge – completely over the top, bang you over the head with it, figuring something’ll stick, but then, just when all the sturm und drang is over, there’s a little quiet moment that hits you hard. (Everyone who saw the episode will know what I’m referring to. Tap tap tap tap.) I’m going to miss Tennant & Davies. Might even pick up a copy of Davies’ book, The Writer’s Tale.

That’s all for now.

0 Responses to “Poking my head out…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

What’d you say?

scribejay on More
Missy Ruth on More

Categories

Look back in wonder…

Chirp. No, wait, tweet.


